How to Cancel the Transfer of Ownership

Once a Transfer request of a Project has been sent, it cannot be cancelled if the sharee has already accepted the transfer of ownership. Follow the below steps to cancel a transfer of ownership.

STEP

1

Click Pending Transfer

The 'Transfer Owner' button changes to a red 'Pending Transfer' button once the transfer has been confirmed and untill it has been accepted. Click on the button.

STEP

2

Cancel Transfer

Click on the 'Cancel Transfer' button in the confirmation window.

STEP

3

Success Notification

A success notification appears at the top right which indicates the cancel of transfer.

Alternatively,

STEP

1

Click My Accounts

Go to My Accounts from the Dashboard.

STEP

2

Cancel Under Transfer History

Click on the 'Transfer History' tab on the left. In the list of that appears on the right, select the file that has 'Pending' status and click on the 'X' mark to cancel the invitation.

GitHub

Contribute to this article

Want to edit or suggest changes to this content? You can do so using GitHub.