Manage biosample data from the Biosample Details page.
From the biosample details page, you can do the following:
Deleting a biosample is not available in this release.
- 1.Select Biosamples.
- 2.Select a Biosample Name to open the biosample details page. Biosamples cannot be shared, however some biosample data might be shared if a project or run associated with the biosample is shared or transferred. For more information about sharing permissions, see Sharing Data. You can copy FASTQ data sets to a project To copy FASTQ data sets, see Copy Datasets to Another Project.
Libraries, pools, and data sets associated with the biosample are affected by status changes, requeues, and deletions.
You can cancel a biosample using BaseSpace Sequence Hub APIs. For more information, see developer.basespace.illumina.com. When you cancel a biosample, analyses, and requeues that use the biosample are automatically cancelled.
You can change the default project for a biosample. You might do this if you want to transfer a project that is the default for one or more biosamples.
- 1.From the Biosamples page, select the biosample.
- 2.From the Summary tab of the Biosample Details page, select the File drop-down arrow, point to Edit, and then select Biosample Default Project.
- 3.[Optional] Select New to create a new project.
- 4.Select a project.
- 5.Select Confirm.
Biosamples that contain aggregated data across runs and sample ID are locked to ensure their data are reviewed before being used in app analysis. For instructions on how to unlock Biosamples, see Unlock Biosamples.